Banking on Good Karma

With my history of things going badly in my bid to have my wisdom teeth removed, I am cautiously mentioning that on this coming Monday, I am having my wisdom teeth removed. Under a General Anasthetic. In a hospital. Just like I wanted.

I have called to check my admission time and am fully prepared to not eat anything from midnight on Sunday.

I am just waiting for something to go wrong.

Maybe the doctor will be sick, maybe I�ll be sick, maybe the anaesthesiologist won�t be able to find a vein, maybe the drill will break, maybe...yes, indeed maybe.

I could be freaking out just a little bit. I think I may have freaked out a little less with the tonsils because there was less complications and things that could go wrong.

I could get some space thing with my sinuses (I can�t remember exactly what it was he said, it just sounds painful), I could lose feeling in my tongue, my cheek, my jaw, it could get infected. Ugh. So many things to worry about.

Maybe (and I haven�t grossly overused that word at all today) I should just focus on all the jelly I�ll be making on the weekend and consuming in my recovery period. And the custard. And the fruches. And the other multitude of sloppy dessert things I can eat with a spoon. And maybe I can ask the doctor to give me the bits of teeth (he said he has to quarter them to get them out) in a little jar so I can laugh at them.

I am completely confident I will not put on any weight next week ;oP

"Children, please do not touch the approaching whale...she might bite"

Tyd

4 August 2006 - 3:01 pm

Make your mark | 2 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011