Operation Extraction: Complete and Successful

Sorry I didn�t update earlier (it�s alright Moley, I�m not dead) but I didn�t really have the energy or the want to update. Thank you to everyone for their good luck messages and good vibes.

Yep, there was pain. There was extra chins, drool control issues, a giant honking bruise on the back of my hand and waves of nausea.

The bruise is still there and I�ve stopped taking the hardcore painkillers as they just make me want to throw up. The wisdom teeth are gone and I�m quite happy. Well happy to the point that they aren�t there any longer, not so happy about the pain I�m getting in the right side of my jaw or the urge to rip off the right side of my face when I wake up due to the pain.

I had a check up on Saturday and some dentist told me that it seemed to be healing normally and that it should stop hurting by the end of this week.

I, in my true tradition of hypochondria, am believing that it�s not healing properly, that I�m possibly getting dry socket or that weird sinus hole thing they were talking about.

But I�ll leave it a week before I pursue it further. If I wake up next Monday with the feeling that someone has been beating the crap out of my face all night, then I�ll check it out. But for now I shall trust in the dentist.

Oh and as if last week wasn�t painful enough, I received another jury summons in the mail.

Tyd

14 August 2006 - 8:18 am

Make your mark | 3 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011