All Ready to be Duty-ful

After getting my second jury summons in 5 months I thought for sure that I wouldn�t be able to get off scot-free for the next one.

I assumed that I would have to turn up Monday morning, clutching my summons and a copy of my international flights, request a shorter trial and then be bored for a week or so whilst some silly court case unfolds.

Well the recorded message on Friday told me I wasn�t required today, but that I would have to call again today to check if I was needed for Tuesday.

At this point I�m in two minds about the whole thing. If I do jury duty I can escape this workplace for a while � it�s been shitting me to anger some days and I really need a break � but it also means I don�t get paid. Well maybe some peanuts and a rice cracker for doing the jury duty, but because I�m a temp, nothing from the workplace.

So in that vein, I�m quite happy to not have to do jury duty.

But I suppose now that I�m getting all excited about not having to do it, when I call up this afternoon I�ll probably get the notice to turn up bright and early tomorrow morning.

Maybe it was a sign that I got my tax refund in my account this morning�because I won�t be getting paid for a while due to having to do jury duty? Or am I just going a little crazy and reading too much into things.

Honestly, if I drank tea I�d be seeing things in the leaves.

Tyd

21 August 2006 - 2:44 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011