Being An Ass Will Only Cause You Pain

This would be Part II of the Incredible Adventures of Tyd, Her Stubborness, Her Wardrobes and Her Cheapness.

To read the first part, see the link to the left.

So hefting all those boxes around on Wednesday wasn�t the brightest idea. I knew that at the time, but my credit card also threatened to go on a strike, so rather than be creditless I decided to sacrifice my comfort.

You all know how this is going to turn out, right? Should I even bother to type it out? :oP

There is quite a bit of pain in my body right now. My forearms, my shoulders, my flabby bit in-between my arm and my upper chest (not sure what that�s called), my back, my stomach and my thighs.

It was rather embarrassing on Wednesday night as I fell asleep on the couch watching NCIS and then woke up 20 minutes later and everything ached. I tried to get up, rolled off the couch and ended up face down on the floor. I pushed myself up on my elbows and couldn�t go any further than that. I just didn�t have any power left to lift myself up. I had to roll over and get The Sexy to lift me up. Then I had to get him to turn on the tap so I could brush my teeth. I couldn�t grip anything properly and my forearms were aching like they�d been crushed in a vice.

So The Sexy rubbed emu oil into my arms and gave them a good massage. It improved it quite a bit, because my forearms didn�t hurt on Thursday (everything else did but that wasn�t important) and I was able to do simple things like dress myself and brush my teeth.

So the lesson I learned here was: No matter how excited I am about cool IKEA stuff being in stock, I should wait until the weekend, bring reinforcements, bring a giant car and share the load.

Tyd

28 July 2006 - 9:13 am

Make your mark | 2 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011