UK & Canada Trip 2004: The Bright Lights

And the back dated entries begin:

Vancouver is just full of lights, cameras and action. Although not always in that order.

Katze took IP&D and me to a great coffee place. Well she told us it was a great coffee place at any rate, I wouldn't be one to judge as I have never drunk coffee and plan never to. So I got an organic apple juice whilst IP&D and Katze buzzed away with their cappuccinos (I think that's what they had). The verdict: Brilliant. And this place, Caff� Artigiano, always has cameras in it because the owner does funky designs on the tops of the frothy bits (yes, my technical language will astound you) and someone always seems to want to film it.

So he was making a special Halloween one and gave it to Katze for free and then the camera dude came over and to make a long story short took her outside to interview her for Career TV on the Chum Network about coffee and why she likes it. She's gonna be famous!

Then a few days later we got stopped on the street by CBC radio to ask us what we thought about the proposal of getting rid of pennies. Well we were able to sound very intelligent (well maybe Katze and IP&D were) about how Australia got rid of their 1 and 2 cent pieces ages ago and how it's been really good for us. Or some such crap. The bloke lapped it up though because they'd used Australia as a case study and it seemed that we were in the right place at the right time.

Then I bought a really cool shirt. I almost managed to convince some people at home that I just found it on a rack. Go here to find out why that would be highly unconvincing. I wanted to get it done on a pair of underpants but the shirt seemed more economical. And besides I already have enough underpants. I think I'm actually going to just throw out all my other ones at home cause I don't need them now after my Le Tour de Pants.

Do you think it's possible that every entry from here to the end of the year will somehow contain reference to underpants?

Tyd

21 October 2004 - 8:30 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011