Pony Trekking, Across The Universe

When I was a kid I used to read a lot of Enid Blyton books. The Wishing Chair, The Magic Faraway Tree, The Twins at St Clares, Cherrybrook Farm, etc. But when I wasn�t reading Enid Blyton books I was reading books about pony trekking and mysteries in Scotland. Sometimes mysteries involving pony trekking.

The point I�m trying to make is that I have had this deep seeded urge to visit Scotland and go pony trekking. However when I planned my little trip (which incidentally is in 9 days) there was no time or room for pony trekking on my schedule. Just driving, distillery visits, castle fun and a fishing village.

But then yesterday I decided to re-jig my trip and not stay at this certain place which I couldn�t find on any map and instead stay at a place I could find on a map and which has a pony trekking facility just 45 minutes away in Ardrishaig (which I firmly believe is pronounced �Ah, just shag�).

I guess you could say that I�m pretty gosh darn excited. Although I don�t have time to do a several day trek that involves packed lunches and camping (ultimate dream), but I will have the chance to be on a horse or pony in Scotland.

That�s enough for me!

Tyd

9 September 2004 - 9:46 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011