This Is Not Hollywood

I seem to be seeing a lot of vaguely famous people lately. When I volunteered for the RSPCA at the D&D ball I saw Ryan �Frysie� of Big Brother infamy. Then just walking around the city two days ago I saw Bree �I Have No Chin� also of Big Brother infamy and then last night at the Kasey Chambers concert I saw Shannon �I Fell Off My Motorbike� Noll.

Kasey rocked! Also my friend Chook (who incidentally doesn�t like being called Chook so I�m going to try out some new nicknames for her) was there. She got a little offended that I didn�t mention that she was at the Jewel concert earlier this year. So Put-It-There-Pitcher, consider it mentioned.

Well I wouldn�t have been at the Kasey concert if it wasn�t for LittleEars. She rang up Nova a while back and won free tickets and decided to take me. How nice is that! Thanks DeustchMate :o)

The support act was Vika and Linda and they did gospel and it was amazing. I just wanted to stand up and yell, �Testify!� it was so moving. I may have cried a little too.

And I discovered one of Kasey�s songs is about Steve Irwin. I can�t believe I never figured it out, especially with that line �khaki legend�

Tyd

3 September 2004 - 5:20 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011