It�s Nice To Be Wanted

After telling the boss of the job I was doing last week that it was in fact my last week there seemed to be a mild panic flash across his face.

Then in the quarterly Sydney, Melbourne, Adelaide head honchos meeting I was brought up and it was decided I should be offered a three month contract. Well shucks, didn�t I just get all warm and cuddly inside.

The problem however was that I had this current job I�m at and another week of it in the middle of June that I�d already committed to. No problem they said! It�s that lovely to have a nice, understanding company to work for.

The lady who I was temping for was on maternity leave but they didn�t think she was coming back so they were recruiting for permanent. I said from the get-go that I didn�t want permanent (the pay would be a pay cut of $18K from the last job I had) but that temp suits me fine � the pay is considerably better...especially when I take a half hour for lunch and then incur overtime for the week :oP Apparently the lady wants to come back �in about three months�. So the boss said I was guaranteed three months with them...but should she decide to not come back for four or even five months to check with them before I took any further jobs elsewhere.

Totally fine by me. It will help my savings plan out brilliantly to have a steady pay into the bank account and not weeks of maybe-kinda-crap-sorta-alright pay and possible weeks of no work at all.

So yay, gainfully employed until some time in August :o)

Tyd

17 May 2006 - 9:39 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011