Who Left The Time Machine On?

I�ve grudgingly accepted the fact that fashion has gone down the 80s inspired crapper. Are designers doing it for a joke? Or is it all an elaborate tie in to the new series of Perfect Match so everyone will watch and rejoice in the tragic fashion once again like nothing has changed? Why then is the rest of the world in on it?

I draw the line at 80s pop music. Particularly the likes of Collette (to my horror I heard it blasting from a shop yesterday evening) and Melissa Tkautz. I wasn�t a big fan of music in the 80s and I don�t understand everyone�s enthusiasm to revel in it. I own two albums from the 80s, one by Poison and the other by Kylie. Okay so the Kylie was an oversight but hey at least she proved she�s got longevity.

The most frightening thing I read the other day was that Tamin Sursock wants to release a song. I guess what I�m saying is I don�t like multitasking, multitalented soap actors. Sure if they can sing exploit it for a few episodes but don�t go launching a career based on it. You know you�ll just have to literally work your arse off to overcome the bucketloads of detractors. Besides, can�t we spread some of the talent around?

A disgruntled talent-less ass

Tyd

29 August 2002 - 9:11 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011