Because They Can Can Can!

I�m exhausted. Too much excitement and lack of sleep contributed to this. I can�t believe that I�ve been moved out of home for three weeks! I�m still a little unbalanced about it all though. You don�t really think that things like that can really throw you for a loop but it has for me. Of course there is a whole lot of other stuff contributing to it to make my mind even more jumbled but I�m not going to go into that right now.

I went to Rock Eisteddfod last night. I�ve never been to one before (my high school never took part in one) and I�ve only ever caught a glimpse or two on TV. To sum it up in a few words: Hilarious, colourful, awesome and nerve wracking! Elmo has been involved in Rock Eisteddfod stuff for years (his high school has a habit of winning) and I think he jumped at the chance to show me what it was all about. I don�t think I�ve even seen so much colour and bright lights all in the one place. It was mind blowing! Plus I knew a lot of the songs and it�s great to sing along to something when you�re in a place as large as the Entertainment Centre, the atmosphere was buzzing! I couldn�t believe what I�d missed out on as a kid. Mind you I don�t (can�t) dance, can�t paint, can�t sew�basically if I�d been involved in a production I would have been the person that was sent to get the people coffee. I�m pretty sure I could have handled that.

Engadine came second (we were hoping for first) but thankfully they beat Reddam House. I hadn�t heard of Reddam House until last night and I have nothing personal against them, but the girl sitting next to me just reconfirmed my 80s suspicions of late. She was wearing white knee high slouch boots. SLOUCH BOOTS! They of the evilness and the horribleness and the yickyness! Do people not learn? Combine that with her cream crepe box pleated blouse and the fact that she�d tucked her arse-crack jeans into the said slouch boots it was all I could do to not punch her. Of course the squealing and the constant pulling up of the pants every time she jumped out of her seat only added to my grrr-ness.

Count me in for next year, never have my senses been so inundated in such a pleasant way

Tyd

30 August 2002 - 9:34 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011