A Piece of Paper Can Mean So Much

I�ve been having a bit of a love/hate relationship with this new work place. In fact for the past month or so it�s been a lot of hating but now right, pretty much down right loving it!

I got an envelope on Friday which contained a letter and a voucher to say thanks for my hard work.

Now I�m not one to sniff at $50 like it�s nothing, but it�s really the letter that�s more important to me.

I had been working my arse off (although it doesn�t seem to be getting smaller *boom boom tsssh!*) and I just felt that no one was paying attention. I was trying so hard to show them what type of worker I am, instead of them basing their opinions on what someone else said.

They needed to look for themselves and see what I was like and they did.

The words �far exceeded expectations� were used in the letter which I am seriously considering getting framed. It�s such a difference from the old company that basically gave you no recognition for the hard work and just expected you to be working insane hours all the time.

I thought this company would be the same but I am so happy to report that they are not.

This was a bit of another �pat myself on the back� entry wasn�t it?

Geez, do you think my head�ll fit through the door tomorrow?

Humbly yours

Tyd

10 May 2004 - 6:48 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011