Hey There Taxy McTaxPants

So I finally went to a tax agent. Now when I say finally I mean I went a couple of weeks ago, I just didn�t get the time to record it here. Maybe cause I was waiting for the actual refund to come shooting into my bank account and I could be all excited and stuff.

I have never had a tax agent before. It makes me feel all special. And naughty.

He got to the section which I like to call, �Claim anything you want without receipts as long as it�s not more than $300 collectively�. I�ve never claimed anything. Because I never buy anything that is regarded as claimable. Well I didn�t think so.

I claimed a diary. A $7.95 diary I bought in March that probably was actually reduced to $2 because it was March and already a quarter of it was rendered useless. And you know what he put down? That it cost $50. I actually said to him, �I feel naughty�

I know people do it all the time but when it comes to official government-forms-that-could-have-you-fined-or-gaoled-if-you-lie I like to be 100% honest.

So I got the rush of blood to the head of claiming stuff and then desperately tried to claim my handbag (as a pseudo briefcase).

Didn�t work :o(

Maybe next year!

Tyd

4 January 2005 - 9:29 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011