The Year That Was...and stuff

I did this last year and thought I would do it again this year. Here goes *big breath*

1. What did you do in 2004 that you'd never done before?
Went to the top of the Eiffel Tower.

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I actually did keep them! Sort of. I will make more for next year.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
Nope, but one of my close friends is pregnant.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
Yes, my mouse Suel Suel.

5. What countries did you visit?
Singapore, Germany, England, Scotland, France, Canada, USA.

6. What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004?
An ancestry visa to the UK.

7. What date from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
9th of October. Stupid arsehole got back in.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Getting a job without having to interview for it.

9. What was your biggest failure?
Not getting an acting career. And that horrible one night stand.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
Various slicing and dicing, a broken finger, bruising, the usual really.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
My 15 pairs of novelty underpants.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?
Anyone who didn�t vote for John Howard.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
The Prime Minister. As per usual.

14. Where did most of your money go?
Clothes, souvenirs, food, airfares, accommodation.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
JK Rowling�s website.

16. What song will always remind you of 2004?
Kasey Chambers � Hollywood

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. Happier or sadder? Neither. Sort of level.
ii. Thinner or fatter? Thinner! Finally. And by 9kgs (almost 20lbs) :o)
iii. Richer or poorer? Poorer.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
Organise: My room, my taxes, my time.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?
Watching TV and flirting shamelessly with Arse Boy.

20. Did you fall in love in 2004?
Nope.

21. How many one-night stands?
One. I seem to have one a year. At least I�m consistent.

22. What were your favorite TV programs?
Alias, The OC, Rove Live, The Amazing Race.

23. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
No, I hated George W Bush last year too.

24. What was the best book you read?
The Glasgow street atlas. Well I didn�t get lost did I? :oP

25. What was your greatest musical discovery?
Ayaapii

26. What did you want and get?
To see my great grandmother�s birthplace in Buckie, Scotland.

27. What was your favorite film of 2004?
Surprisingly NOT Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. I think maybe Shrek 2...

28. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I went to a work lunch. I was 25.

29. What�s one thing that would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Having won the lottery.

30. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2004?
�My arse crack isn�t for public viewing�

31. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Jennifer Aniston.

32. What political issue stirred you the most?
Hmm gee, let me think about that. Well there is that stupid, pointless war in Iraq.

33. Who did you miss?
My friend Katze, all the way up there in Canada. Plus MyNewBestFriend and Shelle in England. Oh and JapAnn in Japan.

34. Who was the best new person you met?
Laura at work.

35. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2004:
Some people are arseholes. Just ignore them, because you�re better than they are.

36. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
"And she will be loved" � Maroon 5

Tyd

31 December 2004 - 9:05 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011