Gotta Factor In The Sickness Delay

Happy New Year everyone! Yes I�m aware it�s been five days...I�ve just been a bit delayed.

We had a street party in my street on New Years Eve. I�ve lived in this house for about twenty years and it�s the first time we�ve had such a gathering. I thought it a concept that only �other� streets did. So of course I had to turn up. I then spent most of it talking to some of the neighbours I already knew and failed to talk to anyone new, especially the next door neighbours with the annoying twelve year old. It was just as well though because I was getting sick and I wasn�t pleasant company to be around.

I knew I would be sick on New Years Day so sensibly I went to bed super early, cuddled up with a comfy blankie and didn�t worry about not bringing in the New Year.

HA! Of course I bloody didn�t. I stayed up with my nose dripping, my eyes aching and the rest of my body wanting to pack it all in because I like to torture myself. I did however enjoy some white chocolate with mint. Really made my evening.

So predictably I woke up with a shocking sinus cold. I hate sinus colds. I don�t think I�ve had a normal cold in years! I like normal colds...when I say like I mean �don�t loathe�. So I shoved some tissues up my nose and spent the entire day watching TV and/or sleeping.

To cheer myself up I decided to eat one of the chocolates, but of course I couldn�t taste it. Extremely frustrating. I then discovered a little something that will make my sinus colds from now on only a minor loathing experience.

If I blow my nose straight after eating something I know to be delicious (but currently is tasteless thanks to my cold) I will be able to taste it as the flavour scent goes out my nose and lets my taste buds imagine what it was like.

I ate the rest of the packet of white chocolate leaves this way, using up a good proportion of the tissue box. It was a small victory in an otherwise sucky three days of sickness induced lethargy.

Tyd

5 January 2005 - 10:41 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011