Deg Deg to Suel Suel

My last mouse passed away yesterday. She was a tough little one too! 2 years, 3 months. She never got a tumour or anything. Just died of old age.

I can�t get any more mice, it breaks my heart just a little more as they don�t live very long. Just when you get attached they�re gone. So I�ll pack up her cage and put it away.

I think Suel Suel was thumbing her nose at me by living as long as she can because I named her with a phrase The Sims use when they are saying goodbye to one another.

I feel like I did when our first dog Boots passed away. Sort of lost, sort of forgetting that she�s really gone. Almost went in today to feed her and then remembered.

It�s weird, end of an era and all that.

Tyd

1 November 2004 - 4:18 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011