The Un-Fun Wobbly Disease

So I went to the doctor on the weekend to find out if I had some sort of inner/middle ear infection that would account for my �Hey dude, the room is bouncing� effect I had been getting for the last 10 days.

No infection. It just hasn�t balanced out again like it should.

He actually told me to NOT hang out any clothes. Or listen to music. Or drink alcohol (although I am fine with that one. Actually I�m fine with the no hanging out clothes thing too). This is also the doctor that 15 years ago told me to stop making my bed. It�s like he has something against domesticity. It was actually because leaning on the side of the bed gave me bursitis in my knees (which I eventually got fixed with acupuncture) and I still don�t make my bed.

Apparently I shouldn�t move my head. I shouldn�t look up, down, side to down and if I hear a song on the radio I should not head bang to it. My inner ear needs time to calm down. Apparently (and that word is getting a lot of usage here) the combination of two boat rides, suspension bridge, litre of alcohol and a 15 hour plane ride in the space of two days didn�t do anything to help my inner ear regains it�s usual composure. Who woulda thunk it?

That would explain the 10 days of bouncing rooms and me thinking I am some new and weird superhero.

It appears that I am �delicate� in some way. Motion sickness is my new fun trait. Great. Which is just laughable really. I have never been a delicate person. I have never passed out in my life.

Even while drunk

Tyd

28 October 2004 - 12:09 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011