Just A Bit Snippy

Hairdressers are weird. Okay, I take that back, not all of them are. But the one I had today was.

The haircut was fine it was the discussion of my hair that was weird. I asked her to cut 4cm off. I was going to say 2 inches but didn�t for two reasons.

1. Some hairdressers do not understand inches. This is perfectly acceptable as we are a metric system society. I�ve just always thought of haircuts and heights in feet and inches.
2. 2 inches would have been too much.

Now she looked at me and said, �Are you sure? Cause I cut that much off and it�s going to spring right up�

To which I replied, �Well duh. I have extremely curly hair and have since birth, I am fully aware of this fact. Cause funnily enough I actually pay attention to my hair and not just attach it when I go to the hairdressers like an accessory� Well maybe I didn�t say it out loud ;oP

Then after she�d cut it and combed it to within 2.54cm of it�s life she then proceeded to show me how to make it curly. What the...? It IS curly, you don�t have to make it curly. It does that on it�s own, you nutter!

It would be like me grabbing the water sprayer, spraying it on her hair and then saying, �See what I�ve done there? Now your hair is wet. That�s what water does to it. Do you get what I�m saying here? You can do it too!�

Maybe she was all hopped up on hairspray fumes or something

*shrug*

Tyd

29 June 2005 - 12:26 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011