Tyd - The Yodelling Dove-Killer

I�ve always thought doves were rather stupid. Mac always caught the doves because they were slower than the other birds and they just don�t seem at all aware of their surroundings.

So yesterday when I was driving to the shopping centre to buy clothes for my new job I saw a bunch of birds on the road in front of me. They all flew away except the dove. So I figured, stupid bird, won�t even notice as I drive straight over the top of it (it being in between the wheels and the car passing right over it with no harm done) and besides I can�t stop as there is another car following directly behind me.

Well let�s just say it didn�t go exactly as planned. The dove sensed danger at the last moment so flew upwards to try to avoid it. So basically it flew up, the grill on my car smacked straight into it, I heard a thwump! and then I squealed in horror as bunches of feathers flew over my windscreen.

It took me a few hundred metres to pull over to the side of the road to check two things.

1. If the poor dove was still stuck to the front of the car.
2. Is a dove significant enough to cause even the slightest dint in the bonnet?

Well 2 was answered fairly quickly with a resounding no.

1 however was slightly more gross. Most of the dove wasn�t still stuck to the front of the car. A huge chunk of one of it�s wings was though. Ew, ew, ew, ew, ew! As I stood there looking at the amputated wing trying to think of the best way to remove it, it oozed off slowly and landed on the ground.

I then jumped back into the car and was routinely freaked out by more puffs of feathers over the windscreen as I drove �heck for pleather� away from the hit-and-run scene.

Tyd


30 June 2005 - 12:43 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011