Covertness All Gone

So I just realised I forgot to do a whole �ah, the play�s over and it�s wonderful having time to do stuff again� type of entry.

The main thing I was thinking about for the last night of the play was the reveal of Mr X/Gorgeous and I�s relationship. I swore to Rose that I�d tell her who it was, that I�d do the Judas thing and walk up to said person and kiss them.

Didn�t go exactly as planned. Sit back and enjoy the explanation, it�s really quite convoluted.

LateGirl (as she shall be known) turned up late. Yes, no guessing why she�s called LateGirl. She sat down at her seat and started her routine hair rollers, make up etc schtick. Then she started talking about her friend Angela and Angela�s husband and how he swears that he saw me and Gorgeous at the airport looking snuggly on Thursday.

Just to clarify a few things: Angela is my old high school maths teacher. She came to see the play the week before and because my hair was up didn�t recognise me. Which is a good thing to know if I ever become famous, put hair up � instant anonymity! Her husband obviously recognised Gorgeous and upon meeting us after the play on Friday night remembered me too.

So Angela told LateGirl this and then LateGirl told the dressing room and then looked at me. The three people upstairs that did know were trying not to laugh and because I was so intent on my Judas kiss reveal after the show I started to trot out some �well I care for my cast as Stage Manager � want them to be there on time, there was some issues with the planes from Melbourne, Gorgeous called and cause I was heading that way anyway thought it would be okay to swing by and pick him up� excuse.

Yeah like that was going to work. So then she was all amazed and seemed proud that she�d cracked the case. I then had to break it to her that half the cast knew. Pretty freaking hilarious really. Then Gorgeous and I got all smoochy and it was weird being able to touch him in front of everyone.

It had me totally distracted for the duration of the play and I kept having little �moments� backstage thinking about him naked.

*cough*

Tyd

3 July 2005 - 2:40 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011