Seven Minutes � Heaven or Hell?

I know it sounds like this is going to be an entry about that game you used to play at parties called 7 Minutes in Heaven. Question, who actually played that? Hands up, I wanna know. Never played it at any parties that I went to. Always see it in the American movies though. *shrugs*

So on Saturday night IrishPash&Dasher and I are going to a speed-dating night. Me, her and 25 single men. Okay, okay, so there will be 23 other women there, but we can pretend they aren�t.

This should prove a very interesting night. IP&D is already talking about swigging vodka on the train into the city beforehand. I suppose it�s safe to say that now we�re actually going to do this we are fricking petrified!

The deal is you meet a new bloke every seven minutes. Talk to them, flirt, embarrass yourself, sneeze, stare at the table � whatever you do in that seven minutes is the impression they will have of you. You tick people off at the end of the night and if they tick you as well then you get their contact details.

Now my initial petrification has worn off I�m considering this as a challenge. An acting challenge! I could present a different character to each of them and see which one works the best. Wow, that�s 25 different characters. I better get snapping!

I�m sure I�ve read somewhere that all good relationships start with dishonesty :op

Tyd

24 May 2004 - 2:40 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011