Sock It To Me...Please?

I was beginning to feel just a little confused yesterday. As the Gaoler�s Daughter I must wear knee-high white socks in conjunction with the highland dancing shoes, my kilt and white blouse. I didn�t find any at Woolies yesterday, but was not surprised as it isn�t a large store and they simply wouldn�t have the room to cater to everyone�s sock needs.

So I left early for rehearsals and headed into Big W at Town Hall, secure in the knowledge that they would have said socks.

Yeah, they didn�t. So then I started to get a little worried � do knee high white socks no longer exist in such easily attainable places as Woolies, Coles, Franklins or any other supermarket. It seems they don�t.

Grace Bros (I am still refusing to change the name) apparently has a plethora of such socks for the discerning gentlemen, pigtailed schoolgirl or grown women pretending to be pigtailed schoolgirls.

Grace Bros however was closed :o( I managed to find a shop that just sold socks...but even they didn't have any! So I wore red and orange striped socks as the Gaoler�s Daughter to our dress rehearsal last night, flashing the majority of my moonlight tan legs.

It was a look alright, just not quite the look I was going for.

Then when I got home to tell of my sock searching woes, The Sexy suggested I check his sock drawer. Two pairs of white knee-high socks just begging to be put to use.

So the moral of the story is? Don�t knock home shopping, it really is quick and convenient.

Tyd

11 May 2006 - 8:59 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011