Setting a New Coffee Trend

It has been widely documented on this site that I don�t drink coffee, have never drunk coffee, plan never to drink coffee and detest the smell of coffee. I don�t drink tea either although I�m a little more lax on that point having tried dandelion tea (gross) and jasmine tea (not too bad...i think. I was too worried about getting bird flu at the time as we were in Beijing and I�d just eaten chicken).

It never really occurs to me when someone comes in the office to ask them if they�d like a coffee, tea or glass of water. Doesn�t that make me an impolite person? I�m not sure. It would be impolite if I knew it was expected and then didn�t comply *shrug* So when people come in for meetings now I try and make the effort to ask them if they�d like something to drink.

So a bloke breezes in the other day and when I asked him he said, �Yeah, could I have a cappuccino...with soy milk...thanks� and then went upstairs to the meeting.

My supervisor just looked at me and said, �Who the f&*^ does he think he is? Do we look like Gloria Jeans?� Neither of us know how to use the snazzy, new fandangled coffee machine in the kitchen so she made him an instant coffee. Then she took the milk bottle, shook it up something fierce and then poured the frothy full cream milk into the cup.

Voila! One cappuccino, non-coffee maker style.

He didn�t complain so maybe it didn�t taste any different from his usual full-wank, hippie-loving cappuccino.


Tyd

10 May 2006 - 11:11 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011