Addicted to the Salty Tang

I love Salt and Vinegar chips. In fact I pretty much like anything salt and vinegar flavoured. Or anything with a dash of vinegar.

I�m trying to eat more healthy and just generally take notice of the ingredients of food before I buy it and/or shovel it into my mouth. I knew chips/crisps were fattening...but according to the packet they are 32% fat. Wow.

So I went about finding a solution to my chip problem. I tried this last year and informed The Sexy that I would have a Chip Day and if he would help to enforce it. This meant a small packet of chips once a month. At the time I�d also decided to do the same with lollies and chocolate. So that was three days in the month that I was allowed to eat a bit of junk.

Well that just failed miserably. Especially when I discovered that chocolate was the ideal solution to my extreme PMS and hence had to eat it for about 7 days in a row.

Yesterday at the supermarket I discovered Rice Cakes � with Sea Salt and Balsamic Vinegar. Not only do they give me the taste that I crave, but they have 72% less fat than the chips.

Wow I�ve turned into one of those people. Obsessed with calories, fat content and healthy food.

Well I�ve gotta have something to keep my brain entertained at work

Tyd

9 May 2006 - 12:13 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011