Could I Schedule In Some Sleep Please?

The delights of summer TV have hit me. So many new shows and not enough time to watch them all. This is probably why year after year I don�t even get an incidental tan...I�m just always inside watching TV.

* The following programs just started here: Arrested Development, One Tree Hill, Summerland, Firefly, Joan of Arcadia.

* New seasons of the following: That 70s Show, Scrubs, Will and Grace, My Wife and Kids, King of Queens, Las Vegas, Hope & Faith and According to Jim.

* And they are teasing us with ads for: Lost, Desperate Housewives and CSI: NY.

I don�t watch all of them (because that would be crazy and because some are inane) but Channel 7 has done an interesting thing where they seem to want to deprive me of sleep, or once and for all turn me into an owl. Arrested Development, Scrubs and Firefly are all on after 10.30pm (my self imposed bedtime).

It�s summer for goodness sakes! Everyone�s at the bloody beach anyway, you can put all first run programs into a decent timeslot. The Buffy and Angel fans would appreciate a heads up on the Firefly episodes. They put it AFTER a repeat of Alias at 12.30am � are they insane? Then again I shouldn�t be surprised, they seem to do that with any Joss Whedon show.

Yes all I seem to do is grumble these days, you�ll get used to it, the sunshine upsets me.

Tyd

3 December 2004 - 11:29 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011