Another Sheeplet in the Dating Playground

When IP&D and I went to speeddating it was a fun thing. An experience. A night out that would be something we could talk about. Something we�d only do once. We weren�t expecting dates, just a fun evening.

I am seriously considering doing it again. Why you ask? Because I am desperate. Whoa, I DID NOT just use that word. The word I meant to use was hopeless. No, no, no! Not that one either. Um I meant to say � meeting new people is fun and I�d like to do it again. Yep, that�s it. And another friend Chook would like to try it. So I�m just going to support her. Yeah that�s it, perfect, they�ll never know muhaha.

My friend CardSwipeBoobs* (hehe, I love inventing nicknames for people I haven�t talked about here before) got engaged over the weekend. That leaves just three people in my group of friends not married or in a serious relationship. I am one of the three.

Now I take up the lament of every single woman in Sydney (and indeed the world) � �Why is it so hard to find a good man?�

I�m not totally unfortunate looking. Sure I can be a little (read: lot) neurotic but that�s part of the fun! You never know what�ll be next.

Don�t blokes like surprises?

Tyd

* Ages ago when we were at a club she was wearing this top that was very �the puppies are out� and some bloke came up and tried to swipe his ATM card, asking how much money he�d get. It was hilarious!

15 June 2004 - 10:01 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011