KITT Is That You?

The M5 east tunnel is a fairly scary thing. Scary if you�re worried about slamming into the wall, scraping your car or creating a general large scale accident.

Last night as I was rushing into the city for the first rehearsal of Chekov�s Uncle Vanya (no, not acting in it, but assistant directing and stage managing) I decided that to make it on time I should take the M5. I usually avoid it cause of the $3.30 I never have in change in my car. But last night I did.

So I enter the tunnel, bouncing along to something on Nova 96.9 when suddenly the music stops and this voice invades my car.

�This is the M5 east tunnel control room�

Oh my goodness! The control room! Am I speeding? Did I litter? Are they going to pull me over in a hail of bullets and flashing lights?

�There has been an incident at the airport exit. Please pay attention to the signs and expect delays. M5 east thanks you for your cooperation�

Then it was back to the music. It�s probably a fairly simple thing that they did, but here is me driving along thinking � They patched into my frequency, man! The government is like totally all over it. They can see inside my brain, dude!

Paranoidially yours

Tyd

17 June 2004 - 9:45 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011