The Chronic Starter-er

I�m looking back on all my old diary entries. Geez there are a lot of promises in there. The things I said I�d do and haven�t.

Well the room cleaning is just never gonna happen. Or maybe it will. Either way, I�m just not going to mention it cause it seems when I mention something it doesn�t happen, or it sits half done.

Like that novel I was so excited about writing. The one about a girl that�s average and doesn�t get the bloke in the end. I put the kibosh on that. So not gonna happen and I�m thinking that the Scottish one (that I may or may not have mentioned) won�t either. Frustrated at my lack of commitment! I just want to be able to write :o(

IP&D has an idea. She thinks I should take my best entries and put them forward to a publisher as a book idea. She has so much faith in me (which is a great thing) but I�m wondering if it would appeal to the masses. Would people really like to read a book composed of the ramblings of an off-kilter, twenty something nutbag? I mean there wouldn�t really be a storyline, no proper grammar, me whining a lot and invented words all over the place.

But she said she gets a giggle out of it.

Is that enough to turn the head of a publisher? Should I even try?

I don't know if I could handle it if it got published and it was a failure. It would be like there was a giant honking sign above my head saying "LOSER". Of course it's far more acceptable to be rejected before it even gets near a printing press (or whatever new fangled modern machine they are using nowadays).

Ridiculously yours

Tyd

21 June 2004 - 4:10 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011