How It Feels, To Be Left Outside Alone

Well my dating has gone down the crapper. Didn�t take long. *sigh*

Seeing as the first date was so fabulous (partially due to the fact that I didn�t embarrass myself and there were no long, awkward pauses) I was looking forward to a second date that would be filled more with him telling me about him and him showing me his personality and that he can be funny etc.

Big nada on that. I�m sure he does have a personality and I�m sure it�s fascinating...but it doesn�t appear to be on this plane of existence. Not to say that he�s weird (no, that�s my department), he�s just well, kinda boring! And he doesn�t joke or have a larrikin sense of humour. I�ve discovered that for any person I will date in the future this is pretty much a standard rule. If you can�t make me laugh...you shouldn�t waste your time.

I know I�m being harsh, but it�s better to get it all out here, than when I call him tomorrow to tell him �It�s not you, it�s me� or some other such clich�d statement.

Ugh, it�s so annoying. I tried really hard to try to figure out if I had romantic leanings and I was so disappointed to find that there was nothing and it was all a waste. I mean, if I liked him �like that� then I could forgive the non-personality, no sense of humour thing because I�d just fall in love with him for him. Or some such nonsense.

Plus he was a really bad kisser. I mean shockingly bad. I visibly cringed. And I should know...I�ve kissed more than 60 people.

Not that I keep a record or anything involving a pie chart *cough*

Did that make me sound like a tart?

Tyd

14 June 2004 - 10:10 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011