One Wedding Rehearsal & A Trading Card

We had a drive rehearsal of the wedding today. That means that a bunch of us left at certain times to see how it was getting to the chapel by 11.00am on your typical Saturday morning. I'm happy to say (for my sister's sake and her nerves) that it all went swimmingly even if the organist (Lel Belle) turned up close to an hour late and nearly ruined our driving-from-the-church-and-to-the-pictures-place timing. Thankfully there weren't too many people and/or cars at La Perouse where CCB wants the pictures taken so that headache was also avoided.

I'm doing this from Crayon's computer because it's the weekend and I'm seriously not that desperate to go to work in the city just to use the internet, not when I know there is a cable connection at their place just two minutes away! I had the get on the net today because they were releasing the Mirabai trading card on the BB website. I'm that sad. But I just feel that I shouldn't rely on people to trade with me (I've got nothing to trade with anyway) if I miss out on a card when I could have got it if I tried, so here I find myself at their place with Boo (their kity) running around like a mad thing and me waxing lyrical about trading cards.

Maybe I'm turning into my un-married, 47 year old uncle that lives with his mother and collects stamps and phonecards for a living? God, no! Save me from that please! I can give up if I want to...I think.

Show me what you got!

Tyd

8 June 2002 - 4:31 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011