It's Time for a Rousing Reception

Finally after my dip into the work of professional domesticity, I am back in the office. And this time I�m manning the front desk.

I am using temp work as a means to figure what I want to do. It�s a shame that I can�t temp at IKEA, a children care centre, as a school librarian or a builder because then I could get everything that I�m considering all done at once.

I decided a little while ago (I think it was about 10 seconds after I got �fired� � I use inverted commas because it was the 3 months probationary thing) that I hate working in offices. Offices are evil, mean, wanky and most of all stuffy. And yet I am only qualified and experienced for work in offices. *sigh*

SO I decided that I should just temp for...oh gee I don�t know, ever! Because that way it�s all short term, there is a rapid turn over of different people to like and hate and if I make mistakes it�s okay because �she�s the temp�.

So I have decided I want to do reception. True, it doesn�t pay as well as being a PA, but I get to meet new people all the time and it�s the sort of job that starts at a given time and ends at a given time. It�s my first day at this 6 day and it�s manic. Sometimes I like it, sometimes I don�t but it�s money and I�m quite happy to try out a few of my personalities...er, characters!

Today I�ve been sweeter than sweet and it�s giving me a toothache

*giggles at bad joke*

Tyd

21 October 2005 - 2:31 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011