A Simple Case of Phone Rage

So my entry three days ago was all �Yay, reception is different and interesting and fun I love working from 8am to 6pm etc etc� this entry is going to be a little more. �Blargh, reception is grr and arrrgh and poo-poo head-like and I hate working 9 hours [very important hour lunch break]�

Well that�s just because I�ve realised that the sound of a ringing phone really pisses me off.

Maybe it�s just that it�s because it�s always interrupting me from something � be that ordering a courier, doing the mail, serving a customer or trying to beat my last score in Solitaire � it�s bloody annoying. And then you�ve got the people that seem to have no idea why they are calling.

�Er, um, hi [oh geez, someone answered what do I do? *panic*panic*] could I speak to...um ah yeah. Rob, yeah Rob, that�s it� pause while I sift through the 6,000 Rob�s on the system �ah, no actually just put me through to Charlie�

Grrr.

I�m beginning to believe that it is the receptionist�s job to know anything, everything and then some. I especially think it�s hilarious when they ask �Is John in?� because they secretly know that I have closed circuit cameras trained on all 150 desks in the office and a light flashes to let me know whenever someone gets up from said desk to either a) take a leak, b) talk to a colleague or c) scratch their arse.

It�s amazing that the phone has only rung twice while I was typing this entry.

Tomorrow I�m going to cou-damnit! Stupid phone. So that would be three times. Tomorrow I�m going to count.

A frazzled Tyd

25 October 2005 - 4:15 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011