It's All A Bit Sew-Sew

In a bid to complete my Diploma of Domesticity (majoring in Dusting, Washing and Cupboard Construction) thrust upon me due to my employment status being nada, I have taken it upon myself to learn to sew.

Well actually that's not entirely true. The fabulous boob-tastic costumes for the play have been completed...to a point. I have to sew the hems and put hooks and bars and press studs on them so that not only do they stay done up, but also so I don't trip over them.

I have never hemmed anything in my life. My hemming tactic is usually to ask Mum to do it, or to find my stapler. But the costume lady asked me to do them and I really thought that I should do it. Besides, all this house cleaning and cooking is starting to make me think that I can do this stuff, and indeed should be doing it. The other day when Gorgeous came home from work I had this overwhelming urge to put on a pretty dress, slap on a bit of makeup and put on my high heels. I'm sure I've mentioned it countless times before, but I am just one bottle of Valium away from becoming a 1950s housewife.

So today I've spent about 2 hours sewing. And all I've managed to do is sew on four hooks and one bar. *sigh* I don't even want to think how long the hemming will take. I've managed to stick myself four times with the needle, and I am using a thimble. Go figure.

But enough complaining, there is some washing to be brought in

Toodles

Tyd

18 October 2005 - 2:46 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011