I Seem To Recall

I think I take customer service for granted. It�s always there when I don�t want it, I grumble at it and then karma comes back and bites me on the arse when I actually want customer service.

I suppose there are different people out there. There are people that work for the money they are paid and others that drift, not doing anything more than is necessary.

Now I haven�t read the rules of Recall and what it is their delivery and pick up people are supposed to do, but in the past I�ve always found them to be kind, considerate and willing to pick the boxes up from where I have them waiting, or drop them off to where I have space for them.

The bloke today was not one of those. It was like I�d spoilt his entire day by asking him to bring the boxes down to the level I work on. I had them delivered to reception because you can�t access my level without a card. Then when we got to my level I buzzed through the door and then told him:

�Sorry, it�s at the end of the floor, follow me�
To which he replied:
�Sorry love, I�m just supposed to drop them off, I don�t have to put them where you tell me. You�ve already made me come down a level�

Excuse me? He expected me, a wimpy little female (ssh, don�t tell him I can lift 45kg and I totally detest the implication that I am weak and useless) to cart the boxes to the other end of the floor? He had them on a trolley for goodness sake, it�s not like it was an effort. I didn't stand fast though, I just backed right down and let him dump them by the door. Damn my aversion to conflict.

I am seriously considering complaining about his rudeness

Tyd

9 August 2005 - 11:34 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011