Ready To Pop Or Not?

The first one of my friends to have a baby had still hasn�t had the baby yet.

I think I�m more impatient than she is! :o) I am looking at it rather rationally though. I didn�t not expect her to have it on the due date, merely because she did mention early on that she thought the due date might be a bit early. So I just thought I�d give her a quick catch up call on Wednesday to see if there were any tingles.

Nothing.

But she told me the doctor wanted her in the hospital on Sunday night to be induced. So I told her to tell her husband that he can call me when the baby was born. I don�t care if it�s 3 in the morning, call my mobile and I will answer.

I have now been waking up naturally at 3 in the morning just in case. Ridiculous I know. I just don�t know anything about inducing and how long it takes before the baby is born.

Mum had an induction with my sister and it failed. So maybe it didn�t work for Belle either?

Eh, it�s very frustrating...I just want to know if it�s a girl or boy so I can send the appropriate coloured clothing their way :o)

Tyd

EDIT: It's a girl! :o) Born 6.30am - 8lb 10oz. Awwwwww....

7 August 2005 - 12:18 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011