Just Put It On My Tab Darling

You know you�ve made it when your name is on the wall. Or more specifically � on a sign outside of a lift and underneath the restaurant name. Pretty awesome yeah? Thought so.

I�d made the booking for the Residential Chrissy Dinner at a restaurant in Chinatown and as we approached the building there was a sign outside of the lift lobby saying Tyd � Level 4 and some Chinese characters which I�m assuming said Marigold Restaurant. So we took the lift up and the lady asked what the reservation name was. I said �Tyd � 17 people� and she went to consult her book. Then she realised that I�d booked one of the rooms. She bowed and ushered me over to the head waiter and he led us to our room. There was my name again � Painted in gold on a glass plate that was attached to the wall. It looked so permanent. I felt like a fricken movie star. Specialness, yaha! Everyone else in the division was pretty darn impressed too. Alas I didn�t have a camera to record that moment in history.

Dinner was good, I discovered I like Semillon and someone else drank more than me and was the life of the party. Phew! I nattered on with one of the sales managers about James Bond movies and British sitcoms. I waxed lyrical about shredded beef and made someone eat duck without her knowing it. I just thought she should try it without being bias about it. And sure enough, she liked it until I told her it was duck. We discovered that everyone wearing a blue shirt at the table lived in Pyrmont and that it was some sort of cult. I quietly insulted someone across the table from me cause they are such a wanker. There was laughing and cheering and as things were wrapping up a napkin and wet hand towel fight across the table. It was a really good night and I�m glad I decided to go even though with my injury I had considered sitting the dinner out.

Pass the sang choi bow, I�m feeling peckish

Tyd

18 December 2002 - 5:38 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011