The Alpha Beta [insert street name here] Christmas Dinner

One of my housemates (can�t remember which one) suggested that we all do the Christmas dinner thing because we�ll be at different places on the actual day. Now that I think a little one it I�m pretty sure it was Chook. Cause she�s moving out on Friday so that would make sense. Well Alleykatze and Chook cooked fabulous food and I bought crackers and did the washing up.

We set up the table out on the front verandah (so the whole street and anyone walking past could enjoy our festivity) and commenced our dinner. I managed some wine although my brain was telling me to remember the night before and all the wine badness. The turkey that Chook cooked (hehe funny, chook cooking turkey) was fantastic! I�ve never had turkey that delicious before. So we popped crackers and put on paper hats and got little useless plastic pieces that were supposed to resemble toys. Then the Christmas carols started. Then the making up of new Christmas carols started. The Twelve Days of Christmas as sung by the Alpha Beta singers:

On the first day of Christmas my true love sent to me � A schooner of VB
2 margaritas
3 shots of tequila
4 Yellow Glens
5 Cougars thanks!
6 litres of Goon
7 Slippery Nipples
8 Illusion shakers
9 Coronas
10 Baileys and milk
11 bourbons brimming
12 pints of Guinness

The �9 coronas� bit is sung like My Sharona and the �5 Cougars thanks� is like the Cougars ad. Too tired to explain the Cougars ad. We were considering a Harry Potter version of the Twelve Days of Christmas but as I was racing around going totally nuts and trying to find the Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them book I hurted myself. I hurted myself bad Mummy.

I�ve said before how I think that I have a right hand defect in my body. That was so aptly displayed on Saturday night. After ignoring the girls and their questions about what I was trying to find and why I was running around like a nut I came racing out of my room [brief interlude � I�d just done a fabulous imitation of Parseltongue and they said it was really scary, yay me!] and my foot kind of slid on the wall a bit as I took the corner sharply. That wasn�t the only sharp thing. There used to be a door on the lounge room. Then Alleykatze took it off and fitted it on my room so I didn�t have to keep using a shower curtain (long story). There was at once stage in the life of the house where the door stopper used to have that little rubber bit on it. You know, so the door handle doesn�t put a dent into the wall. The rubber isn�t there anymore, but the metal screw/spiky/ouchy thing still is. And the underside of my foot slid right onto it. So I have a hole in the bottom of my foot. It hurts like buggery. So on the Sunday I went to the doctors and he cleaned it up for me. No stitches because there was no flap of skin or anything to sew back on. Just a little crater. Then I got a tetanus booster shot. I remember the last tetanus shot I received. It was at school and it hurt a smidge...all afternoon but by the next day it was fine. Now it�s Tuesday and there is a big lump and it hurts to lift my arm. I�ve been told that�s normal. I�m sick of normal. So why my foot should be the one hurting like heck it�s my arm instead.

What a silly world. Oh and yay me! I got quoted. Feeling awfully special.

The moral today is: If you�re running in the house put on some shoes, metal plate soled ones.

Tyd

17 December 2002 - 2:40 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011