We Appreciate Your Honesty � Now Go Away

I�ve always said that I appreciate people telling me the truth even though I myself don�t always follow suit. So this brings me to Friday night.

Al and I went to Mounties with one of her friends from kung fu. After our night out on Thursday at the pub Al used to work at I was feeling a bit under the weather. But I decided to soldier on and figured if I had a few drinks under my belt (tis the season) and danced the night away I�d have a faboo time. Went we got there my first drink was a Squashed Frog. A very weird combination of Baileys, Grenadine, Midori and something else. I stirred it up so it resembled a goblet of milk with blood in it. Gross looking but it tasted okay. We missed out getting into the dancing part by two minutes. We went up before 1am to buy tickets to get in and the moron said that it was after 1 and that we couldn�t get in. So Al�s friend and I went to sit down while Al went back to tell the bloke off good and proper. She tells me she almost elbowed him in the face. There were a lot of people cracking onto Al (it had nothing to do with her saying hello to everybody that walked past) and a lot of people staring at my chest cause baby, the puppies were out!

So the crux of this whole thing is that this bloke came up at the end of the night and said to us �Are either of you two interested in some meaningless sex?� I immediately hugged him and said �I really appreciate your honesty...but no�. It�s gotta take guts to say that right? Long story short we got him to get us a taxi home and then Al and I went home alone. We got home at 6.00am and I was knackered! That night Al went out of a date with Mr Honesty while I sat at home endlessly watching the video clip of Like I Love You by Justin Timberlake and drooling over him. That�s right, I�ve got a new obsession. He sure knows how to work it.

I just want your brain

Tyd

23 December 2002 - 10:05 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011