Put Your Hands Together for Ms Puny Universe 2002

I swear I must have the wimpiest muscles in the universe. How else can I explain having sore butt and thigh muscles after going bowling last night. Maybe my muscles were so shocked by the elegant sweeping leg movement I could do that made me look like I was great that they went into shock and refused to function properly this morning. After the soreness of my wrist last night I assumed incorrectly that that would be aching or at least protesting at certain weights of things I would pick up today. I screams out to me even more than usual that I should exercise.

Call me weird but I kinda like that muscles aching feeling cause it reminds you that you�ve done something. It�s so rare that my muscles get to feel like that, that I think they really jump at the chance to say �Hello, remember me? I help your body function and move!� I�m getting more into the walking to and from the station now (which is just under 2km) and I think it�s helped my calf muscles to stand out and be noticed. I�m taking the stairs at work too (just the ones in between our company�s levels, I�m not that insane to be taking the 17 flights up from the ground floor) and my thighs are singing my un-lazy praises. Is this making way for a newer, healthier me? Gee I hope so.

Washing down my salad with a double choc thickshake

Tyd

9 May 2002 - 2:54 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011