Pattie Needs To Fill Out The Dependant Section On Her Tax Form

Pattie is my mobile phone. When she does her tax return in July she�ll have to list me as a dependant. I seriously can�t live without my phone. Yesterday for instance I got very frustrated because the reception kept going in and out while I was talking to first my mother and then to Emz. I know, I know, everyone gets frustrated when the reception goes out, but it made me feel like I had been cut off from the world and that soon I would be engulfed by a tidal wave or something. It spoilt my whole evening and I didn�t cheer up until 9.00pm when Black Books came on.

I have to have Pattie with me at all times, toilet, shower, you name it! I feel naked without her. When I get home the first thing I do is put her next to me as I sit and watch TV, when I get up to go to the toilet she is clutched in my hand, she even sits on the table when I�m eating dinner. She�s like a security blanket � she makes me happy when I am sad and hear that beep beep of an incoming SMS. She provides me with differing ring tones for all my friends. She fills me with pure joy when I hear Type 13 loud and clear, that means Elmo is a-calling.

I had a day dream the other day about being in the BB house and everyone would consider me odd because I brought with me a cardboard box in the shape of my mobile phone and painted to look like it. I�d then take it everywhere with me. If the lifesaving task had used mobiles instead floatie devices there is no way I would have failed.

At the moment Pattie is wearing her polar-bear-cover-that-looks-like-that-coke-ad dress. I think she�s quite happy with it, but I really do need to do something shopping for her, maybe a formal cover?

Inanimate objects are my children

Tyd

10 May 2002 - 11:29 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011