The Log Book Thief

I really could have done with some Felix Felicis on the weekend. And if you don�t know what that means, well I�m not going to tell you :o) Cause that would be spoiling...

My car got broken into sometime on Friday night (I think). It was parked on the street from Thursday night and I didn�t get in the car until Harry Potter Saturday so it could have been anytime between there.

Last time I had something stolen I went ape-shit. Like seriously. I punched up some bloke (who I�m pretty sure DID steal my mobile) accusing him all the while and then went for his friend as he seemed nervous and wouldn�t let me frisk him.

I just hate the violation.

Now I wouldn�t have minded if they stole my CDs or the blanket in the back or the first aid kits, my spare tyre, the jack, anything but my f*&^ing log book and manuals! What can a thief seriously do what those? It�s so bloody annoying!

So Gorgeous helped me search the surrounding area to see if they dumped it anyway but no such luck. He let me park the car in the garage that night. It�s a little more effort, but it gives me a bit of peace of mind.

Now I have to call my insurance company I suppose and ask they need to do from their side so I can get the lock fixed.

It is very disturbing how easily they broke in. At least they didn�t smash a window I suppose.

Tiny consolation.

Tyd

18 July 2005 - 9:38 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011