Only One Insomniatic Night Until Harry Potter!

Cause let�s face it, am I really going to sleep?

Yeah, right.

Now that the countdown is at an end it seems surreal. It almost seems too early for another book if that makes any sense at all. I�m not ready! I haven�t got an outfit, I haven�t put together an overnight bag, I don�t have snacks for the long wait outside of the booksto�hang on a second. Not doing that this time. No, this time I�m going to be calm, cool and collected and with someone to hold my hand. Thanks Gorgeous.

Besides, it�s only taken me two years to figure out that because I pre-ordered the book that means no lining up, no annoying/excited children and a guarantee that a copy is there for me. I can stroll in anytime I want and just pick it up. I don�t need to be the first person in Australia with their grubby little mitts on the book, or the first person to thumb through the pages as they walk back to the car/bus/train/stroller. I can be a normal book reader that can casually stroll in and pick up a copy. A pre-ordered copy. That is mine. ALL MINE! SO BACK OFF BITCH! *ahem*

But I�ll get it and I�ll read it and then 24 hours later on news websites they�ll be touting articles like: �Book 7, when is it coming out?� and �JK denies writer�s block�.

And then the cycle will start all over and I�ll be counting down in years and months again :o)

Tyd

15 July 2005 - 9:38 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011