They Fling It Here, They Fling It There

It�s so funny when people are caught off guard and not being wholly conscious of their bodily movements. No not bowel movements, bodily movements. I realised the other day when I was binding some presentation documents that when I�m punching the holes in the paper my right leg flies up into the air like I�m doing a half hearted star jump. It only happens when I�ve put a little too much paper in it so I suppose my leg is trying to do some weird leverage thing. It only succeeds in making me look funny hehe.

I was coming out of the lift about an hour ago and I always ran full bang into this bloke. We both did the mumbled sorry but he also involuntarily flung his right arm and leg into the air like they were being blown back by an industrial strength fan. He looked like he was auditioning for Priscilla Queen of the Desert sequel. And no, as far as I know there is no sequel, it�ll be nice though wouldn�t it? Then at least we�d win another Oscar for costume design :oP

Whenever I settle down in a bean bag or chair to watch TV Mac has his she�s-sitting-down-and-looking-comfortable sense a-tingling so he�ll come strolling into the lounge room. The funniest thing about this is that I notice him coming out of the corner of my eye but he thinks he�s being stealthy and sneaking up on me. So I decide to lift my arm really quick (or my head, or my foot it doesn�t really matter) and then he, except for his feet, will leap about two foot in the air. It�s just so funny to see his head, stomach, shoulders, tail etc go up that high but his feet remain on the ground. Of course I laugh at him and of course he seeks his revenge by putting fur all over my clothes.

I wonder if I can make the vacuum cleaner jump into the air in fright when I tell Mum that I�m going to vacuum my room

Collecting dust bunnies

Tyd

12 April 2002 - 5:05 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011