Heads Up Qantas, There's Another Carrier In Town

It�s me. Not to say that I�m a jumbo sized plane that happens to know how to touch type, but I�m a carrier, Elmo is too.

We�ve discovered that just as one of us gets well again the other gets sick. He had a cold the other week and then he got rid of it this week while I�m now suffering from it. I just know that when I see him next I�ll give it to him again and we�ll be back in this vicious cycle. It�s been happening for the last three months and it�s getting kind of ridiculous. It�s not just us though. It�s like a figure eight of germs that goes around and around. I get sick pass it onto him, he spreads it to his group of friends, they eventually get well and pass it back to him, I get it from him and spread it around work and home, they get well and give it back to me, I pass onto him and so the story goes.

I�ve tried vitamins and exercise and all this other stuff but it�s not working. I just appear to have been born with an immune deficiency. Did someone take my spleen out when I wasn�t looking?

So I�ve decided that Elmo and I are the newly crowned King and Queen of Airborne Viruses. Of course we missed the official crowning ceremony cause we were laid up in bed with the flu.

Ahhhchoooo!

Tyd

15 April 2002 - 9:19 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011