What the Peg Do You Think You�re Doing?

My father started a phenomena. I helped.

I told some people at work last week about how my Dad and I have a game we play with pegs. It�s all about attaching them to the other person without them realising. Then you win if it stays there the longest. I once got one on my Dad�s shirt and he went up the street and did the grocery shopping before realising when he got back in the car.

So yesterday at the whole company Christmas party three people were armed with pegs. Little pockets of drunken laughter would pop up all over the place as pegs were aimed at bosses and hung precariously from hair, shirts, pants and collars. I spent most of the evening holed up in a corner so people couldn�t get me.

I came home to tell my Dad about it and he was so proud. I even think he teared up a little :o)

The Peg Master reigns!

Tyd

17 December 2004 - 9:58 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011