Staying on the Wagon (and Possibly Dragging It)

37 days sober and counting. I have already survived one major party of the silly season, the finance department Christmas party on Friday. Wine bottles littering the table at lunch and not one did I touch! It actually didn�t take all that much effort as I am still not quite ready to forgive wine for the injuries it has done me.

But then IP&D, Deustcher (the Alias Formerly Known as Chook) and I went out on Saturday night to a bar. I never quite realised how boring a bar can be when you�ve not getting inebriated. We did amuse ourselves with picking out the fashion tragics (I�m sorry but tiny cargo shorts, a yellow see-through singlet and a pair of strappy heels does not an outfit make) but after three and a half hours of standing and not a seat in sight I was really ready to go home.

I was very seriously considering having just one bourbon and coke. But just one would have paved the way for much stupid imbibing of alcohol at the whole company Christmas party on Thursday and considering the fun stories I told people on Friday with just coke and grenadine running through my system I really shouldn�t drink any alcohol lest I start demonstrating the stories.

I do not need a repeat of the cage dancing/pole dancing incidents of 1999, I think some people at this company may actually still respect me.

Tyd

13 December 2004 - 9:05 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011