It's All About Me (So Say My Undies)

On the weekend I went shopping with IP&D for much needed Christmas gifts and much needed clothes and accessories. At the end of the day the amount of Christmas gifts and self gifts were fairly even. One thing I did buy was a DVD of a movie I have never seen but just had to buy.

Marnie.

That's my name you see. How could I NOT buy a movie that I was named after? My mum admitted it and everything. But she didn't know it was a movie at the time. Her Hong Kong penfriend sent her a postcard back in the 70s when she was in London and it was of Piccadilly Circus and it had lots of billboards advertising things and one of them was the movie, Marnie. Mum liked the name and the rest is history.

Now maybe I would have preferred that she'd seen the movie before she named me that. It's Hitchcock and it's about an insane woman (Tippi Hedren) that steals things and just has breakdowns all the time while her former theft victim (Sean Connery) tries to fix her � he marries her and all. I used to tell people I was named after a Hitchcock film and thus walking straight into the, "Haha, was it Psycho?" comments.

Well it may as well have been. It's mildly disturbing, but it may explain my penchant for Sean Connery.

Big ol' hunky hero that he is

Tyd

9 December 2004 - 12:55 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011