Who Me Shy?

I had a job interview yesterday. Yeah, I know. So what else is new, right?

Well it�s a job in property and that just excites the pants off me.

*stops to put pants back on*

So I was working yesterday doing the data entry stocktake thingie and I had to be in the city by 5pm for my interview. I don�t have to wear a suit or anything for the stocktake thingie so I packed that in the car, along with 5kg of make-up and several copies of my r�sum� just in case they didn�t have one with them during the interview.

But where to get changed? In my car in the car park of the stocktake job thingie? Bad idea, too many random blokes around. I know, I�ll just get changed in the parking station when I get there.

Brilliant idea!

My car is very small, there is no way you can get yourself changed out of jumper and jeans and into suit pants, shirt and jacket without either breaking a window or crushing the nicely pressed suit.

I did a quick search...no one around. So I just got changed standing next to my car in the harsh light of the parking station. Cue bloke in suit walking to his car and staring at me as I hoist my jumper over my head. I just smiled and tried to pretend that I was just wearing a bra and jeans with the fly undone and unbuttoned.

I just smiled at him and casually sat back in my car and then proceeded to close the door on my leg.

Clearly, I am all about grace

Tyd

21 June 2005 - 5:08 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011