Just Go On Straight To Heck

Whudda thunk that job hunting would be stressful, upsetting and downright debilitating? I know...I astound myself sometimes.

Today wasn�t the best day. But then again, I�ve been having a lot of those and this should really come as no surprise. One thing I would like to change is the way I always whine to HeyYou about it...as if he doesn�t have enough stress himself. I�m always complaining about something, it�s probably starting to shit him. I blame it entirely on the fact that my parents and my sister are both overseas. They are used to all my shit ;oP

Anyway so I went in to see this lady today...let�s call her Penny...cause that�s her name. She�s a recruiter and I�d applied for a job ages ago but she only called me yesterday. *cough* minus one point from her *cough* So I went in and she had obviously already analysed me out the wazoo.

The following is what I�m not, according to Penny: bubbly or suited to anything in sales, marketing or recruitment.

The following is what I am, according to Penny: demure, investment bank material.

Oh-kay. She also told me my resume undersells me (one point), I shouldn�t go for jobs in property (minus one point) as the industry is falling apart, I don�t know what I really want (minus one point) and that I should figure out what I want (minus one point) and [stop wasting her time]. Okay so she didn�t say the last point, but it was f*&^ing implied.

I told her I specifically didn�t want to work in investment banking. She then fired back with �Well that�s the job you applied for dear� (minus 10,000 fricking points) which was a load of bullshit and I had in fact applied for a job with a publisher. You think she would have remembered that. Idiot. But then I decided to tell her that maybe the publishing job wouldn�t have suited me anyway because I don�t do �fake� which has been my experience which advertising people in the past.

I think we had a definitely personality clash. She was all �you�re crap, you�re worthless, you�re nothing, you wouldn�t know bubbly if it bit you on the butt� and I was all like �you know what? Your face would look really nice smushed into that wall�

It seems that all jobs that are available and attractive to me monetarily are all in the financial sector.

Maybe I should just send my resume through to all the major property firms and see if they have any jobs going.

Anyway, going to see Batman Begins tonight with HeyYou (who I am thinking of renaming Gorgeous) so although the rest of the day was crap, things will improve dramatically once I can give him a big flargal. You know even though he hates Sims, he still calls hugs "flargals" cause I told him it's hug in Simlish. It's he adorable?

Yes, I am a big sop :o)

Tyd

15 June 2005 - 4:13 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011