Great Keppel Trip: Day Two - Parasailing

Even after last night's shenanigans i still managed to be ready and outta bed for breakfast at 9.00am. My neighbours (above me) are very loud - especially at 3 o'clock in the morning!

There was parasailing at 10.30am so i rocked up and started talking to two ladies (Lisa and Kim) who were over for the weekend from Rockhampton. Kim is terrified of heights (me too) so she was very nervous. She came down from it beaming though and saying it was great. I was the last one of the group to go up (and the only one doing it solo) so i was understandbly nervous. I used to think they attached you to the parachute while you were on the beach and then the boat just took off sending you flying up in the air. Thankfully that's not the way it went. They winched me out slowly to the full height (250 feet - 60m) It's so much fun, you feel like you're on top of the world. It's so quiet up there and you can see for miles. I started singing up there - with my arse hanging in the air and my hair blown back I started singing about clouds dancing. It felt very invigorating. I decided I do it again later in the week and this time I'd get some photos as proof.

Had a few cocktails by the pool for lunch (meeting Big D who is this great bloke that thinks we are gorgeous and likes to buy us drinks hehe) and then booked in a massage. Trying to book in the massage was quite funny after two cocktails and we were shamelessly flirting with the CAP John that we booked through. We also booked a camel trek for tomorrow.

Kylie and I had a relaxing spa so we'd be up for a big night. I smell Karoke! Truth was I was so exhausted from my day I ended up going back to my room at 10pm. I did however catch Damo (he of Big Brother infamy) doing a shocking rendition of Like a Virgin. Funny stuff. In the words of sexy Snape 'Clearly...fame isn't everything'.

Another cocktail? Bloody oath!

Tyd

20 October 2002 - 4:47 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011