Great Keppel Trip: Day Three � Camels!

I got up this morning at 6.50am! Can you believe it? Insanity. I plonked Dad�s fishing hat on my head and went for a walk along the beach. Very peaceful and deserted at that time of the morning. I got the courage to strip down to my bikini top (string variety) as I walked along. I�m no Elle or Cindy so it takes a bit of courage. I�ve discovered if I�m wearing a hat and sunnies I can do anything!

Kylie and I drifted around a bit from ocean to pool, cocktail bar, CAPs central (to book the beach party for Tuesday) and then the Billabong pool area where we played a little pool volleyball and I roasted myself a little. It�s only a little burn on my shoulders thank goodness � I�ve seen far worse here!

Getting access to the internet has proven difficult � too many damn people lined up to use it and only one computer is working. I�ll try to post these up when I can (NB 28/10/2002 actually I�m back from the trip now and am posting these up when I can).

Our sunset camel trek was great (albeit a little uncomfortable) and our camel Doody seemed to be the hungriest one of the bunch as he grabbed every branch that went past and we�d have to avoid the whip back. We were given champagne afterwards which made us suitably giggly. We asked to be seated at a �make new friends� table for dinner and met two blokes from Canberra who were nice and one of them is thinking of doing the Scandinavia trip next year. I smell travel buddy!

I rang work yesterday just to tell them what they were missing out on hehehe.

I do believe the bar is calling me � excuse I!

Tyd

21 October 2002 - 1:14 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011